>New to blogging

>Righty-ho, a friend of mine has instructed me that Blogging is the “thing to do”. It also seems like a good time to start something new as I am disconcerted with life at the moment and need a change.

I am a mum to a two year old delightful but monsterous boy and work 3.5 days a week in London for a bank. Needless to say this combination is tiring, rewarding, challenging, frustrating and a whole host of other feelings that leave me reeling every day. To work or not to work, that is the question. Of course the bills and mortgage account have one answer but I prefer the other. Don’t get me wrong, I like my job (barring the frustrating side-lining as a “part-timer” since returning from maternity leave) but its so darn hard sometimes to juggle the demands of a job whilst paying an extortionate fee to a (lovely) childminder to have lots of fun with MY son.

We would also love to have baby number two and it was a particularly hard holiday season for us in December as I had an early miscarriage on Christmas Day leaving us reeling with sadness and shock rather than sharing our exciting news with the family as planned. My gorgeous boys (husband and son) made the day a success, one with his support and the other with his demands of “open mummy, open” and “happy kisstmas everybody”. Although the priority was having another baby to complete our family, I was relieved with the fact I could have another period of maternity leave to reassess my options and remove the stresses of working for a while so with that not in sight anymore the thinking cap is back on.

I think that is enough for an opening post, if you have read, thank you!

8 Responses

  1. >Welcome to the world of blogging – happy to be follower 1 to a fellow newbie..x

  2. >Thanks for being my first follower, I was excited!

  3. >I too found my miscarriage devastating, particularly as I too already had a son. Take comfort from your husband and your son's demands for normality. It got me through too, along with lots of tears.

  4. >Sorry to hear about your MC.Looking forward to following your blog and hearing your experiences from the working perspective. I'm a blog virgin too – eek!Heath x

  5. >Thanks for your kind words. I am following your blog with jealousy!! Its quite liberating this blogging malarkey huh!

  6. >Welcome to the Mummy Blogging World! Great writing, am very happy to be lucky follower number 7! x

  7. >Hi Modern Mummy, I am honoured to have you as my Lucky number 7 follower!! 🙂

  8. >Welcome to the blogging world, I have found it a great place to be. So sorry to hear about your MC but thank you for sharing with us. Thank you for following me over on Twitter – pop over to the blog too

Leave a Reply

