>Belated Listography – because I can!

>I have just found Kate takes 5 Listography via twitter, yes I know it is a week old which in the virtual world is like three trillion decades BUT I am not witty enough to think of 5 decent dinner party guests, so I want to do last weeks one and because its my blog, I can and SO THERE (yes I still quite haven’t grown out of my toddler/teenager tantrums, I now just have a two year old to compete with).

So, My Top 5 Good Things About Having Children are

  1. The kisses and cuddles I can demand and usually get and if not, my made up song to the words of “just one cornetto, give it to me” (“just one kiss, give it to me….”) usually does the trick, I don’t know why but I think my son has learnt at a young age that you just need to get Embarrassing Mummy to just shut up as soon as possible.
  2. Singing nursery rhymes out loud and blaming it on the boy. I knew I was a mother the day I was unwittingly singing (with actions!), The Grand Old Duke of York, to myself in the shower and kept on even when I realised because it is FUN.
  3. People saying how cute the boy is (and they aren’t biased!) and me smiling from ear to ear thinking “thank you, I made him”.
  4. Shopping for clothes and never having to worry that they won’t suit him because a podgy tummy looks cute on him.
  5. Learning that it is possible for someone to keep you up all night screaming in your face and kicking you and they would only have to give you one smile to melt your heart and for you to forgive all.

And boy do I love him an indescribable amount šŸ™‚

9 Responses

  1. >Loving no3!'thank you, I made him' !!I feel exactly the same.remember me? Twinklingfairy.Sophie has us all at it now šŸ˜‰

  2. >Yes, I remember!! But don't out me on facebook as I am enjoying complaining about my job without fear of being discovered šŸ™‚

  3. >Great list, I love the podgy belly one. Foudn you via BMB.Come and join in with my new linky tomorrow and find yourself a few new followers. http://mdplife.blogspot.com/2011/01/reasons-to-be-cheerful-123-every-friday.htmlHappy Blogging, Mich x

  4. >Hi Michelle, thanks for following! Will check out your blog tomorrow.

  5. >What a great list, I love them all!! Clever mummy making such a gorgeous boy!XxX

  6. >Great blog! I too have found my long lost singing voice since I had my two little ones. Its so nice that they do not notice that I am not in tune either! I found you on BMB too! I am a new blogger as well and am sharing the love.Becky @ http://www.hazelandbluehandmade.blogspot.com

  7. >Hi GhostWriterMummy – I do feel very clever when I look at him, its a great feeling!Hi Becky – I love to sing but am awful, luckily he doesn't seem to mind. Right, off to check out your blog!

  8. >Great post…just found you on Twitter! Kids are pretty fab little creatures…I have 5 of them! Still feel smug about their creation too!! Please come and check me out too at: http://www.insidethewendyhouse.blogspot.com

  9. >Thanks Wendy, I already read your blog, I love the Asda photo, its a worthy winner! PS – you should feel smug!!

Leave a Reply

