>7 things you didn’t know about me

>I could never resist a good gossip so when Curtains for the window, Mummy from the heartGhostwritermummySAHMlovingitLa douce vie and Super Amazing Mum included me in their chain blog, and didn’t threaten my love life to implode if I didn’t partake, I started to think. I mean I could actually say anything because there is not much you could know about me considering I have been blogging for 2 weeks but I will try to make them something that I wouldn’t usually disclose on the blog.

So here goes:

  1. I love love love Home and Away.
  2. I was a backing singer on the Ant and Dec 2002 World Cup song, “We’re on the ball”. The FA invited some fans, piled us with beer and placed the microphone on the other side of the room. I cannot sing but I have enthusiasm. So now I tell people, I have a number two single!
  3. I once caused six armed police cars to block off a road and storm a house because of a man with an air gun doing target practice. In my defence, he was wearing a balaclava.
  4. I was on a breastfeeding documentary with my son when he was 10 weeks old and my breastmilk was the fattiest.
  5. I once cried at the Simpsons.
  6. I was the May Queen when I was 12 for our local church and all the other children had to dance around the Maypole with me sitting on a throne.
  7. I once drank 5 litres of beer at a German beerhouse followed by schnapps, met it again the next morning (along with my pill!), came home hungover, seduced the Man and conceived the very unplanned boy.

And now for my nominees to carry the baton, I will not use anyone who already nominated me because they are named first!

@honestmum
@muminthemadhouse
@nickie72
@katetakes5
@20somethingmum
@somethingsheepy
@modernmummy

6 Responses

  1. >They are a brilliant 7. I've done my 7 a while back but the link is here for your enjoyment šŸ˜‰ http://www.iamtypecast.com/2010/04/seven-things-you-didnt-know-about-me.html

  2. >Great 7. Just realised I tagged you too. I'm late to this party!! šŸ™‚

  3. >Fab 7 things indeed my dear and I'm very impressed with your chart topping past!

  4. >Love it! I WANT TO BE A MAY QUEEN AND SIT ON A THRONE AND HAVE PEOPLE DANCE AROUND ME!!!!!!! Have just done mine but yours are better! x x

  5. >Nickie – I enjoyed your 7 although now I feel like the really uncool kid who just caught on!! ;)Mummy – thanks for tag, off to read yours!SAHM – I can sign a copy if you send it to me :)ModernMummy it was rather awesome, I got a dress and a crown!!

  6. […] was not a planned baby so when we found out I was pregnant we were shocked. We had only been married 9 months but we have a nice, if a bit small, house and good jobs each, so […]

Leave a Reply

