>Announcing Cybermummy Sponsor

>When I decided to go to Cybermummy I wanted to work with a brand whose product I believed in and could genuinely recommend and represent at Cybermummy. I am absolutely delighted to announce that I have found that in my sponsor, Baby Friendly Boltholes.


When the Boy was born we quickly realised that holidays would never be the same again (apart from the one where we left him with the grandparents!) and our needs were now very different and specific. Things like, pre-cooked meals, babysitters, soft play areas and providing all the baby essentials were all must haves on our holiday checklist. There are package holidays which are very well catered for family holidays but that has never been our thing. Thanks to my best friend, Google, I stumbled upon Baby Friendly Boltholes and was immediately impressed by the professional design and feel of the site (I must admit, I am a bit of an Internet snob and if a site doesn’t look neat or professional I won’t use it).

Baby Friendly Boltholes was set up by Sian Williams, a mum who worked in the luxury travel sector. As Sian says  “if you’re looking for somewhere that combines taste with toddlers and most importantly is run by the kind of people who know that it takes far more than a travel cot and a highchair to make a family-friendly  holiday, look no further!”

Since then we have booked two holidays through BFB and they have been fantastic. When the Boy was 9 months old we went to Le Manoir de Longeveau in France, a really lovely selection of apartments with great sports facilities (golf course, tennis, swimming) and a lovely man at the end of the road who would sell us fresh organic vegetables. When he was 20 months we went to Caserio del Mirador in Spain, again this was a wonderful holiday (for my full review of this you can look in the review section, second one down).


I cannot recommend BFB highly enough which is why I feel very happy to be representing Sian and her company at Cybermummy 2011.

4 Responses

  1. >Congratulations on your sponsorship!! Look forward to meeting you at Cybermummy x

  2. >Thanks Wendy, looking forward to meeting everyone!

  3. >*cough* *cough* who told you about BFB 😉 Didn't know my name was google??! Hope you are enjoying night out, we are stuck at home but have wine, and chocolate xx

  4. >Don't remember that SuperAmazingMum but the Boy has killed a significant amount of my memory!! Will just call you Google from now on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

