>Pancake Day – thank you!

>I love pancakes, what is not to love? Stodgy crispy yumminess that you can cover in all manners of sweet sickly naughty stuff. I would like to personally thank the inventor of pancake day, putting aside the fact said inventor now wants me to starve for a month, whilst I bask in a post pancake glow.

We generally go all out for pancake day and have a two course pancake dinner. If you’re going to do something, you may as well do it properly. Cheese and tomato savoury is my favourite with a lovely side salad. Thereafter I am torn between plain with maple syrup or banana, chocolate and lashings of cream. Decisions decisions! Ok, you got me – I’ve had both! The Boy was delighted after his dinner tonight to receive a pancake oozing with bananas and Nutella, the naughty/happy look in his eyes was worth the slight motherly guilt I felt for allowing him to have Nutella (again!).

So, thank you pancake day inventor, you are a genius!

2 Responses

  1. >I seriously wrestled with myself not to buy Nutella today and instead opted for lemon and sugar believing that lemon will count as one of my 5 a day…..right?!!

  2. >That's why I put banana in mine!! And Nutella is made with milk so that's calcium intake too. I know all the tricks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

