>Just like Christmas

>Fridays are my day off and the day I get to spend just me and the Boy. I love the Man but sometimes I like to have the Boy all to myself. I have been so busy at work this week and haven’t seen the Boy (apart from mornings and a sneaky kiss while he is sleeping) since Tuesday afternoon and I cannot wait till tomorrow.

Every Thursday night is like Christmas for me now, I get so excited on Thursday afternoon and cannot wait till the morning, my present being a relaxing morning with the Boy where we don’t have to get out of our PJ’s or rush out of the house until just before 10am to pop round the corner and play with toys at toddler group.

Oh I cannot wait, only one more sleep!!

Sorry about the short post, just so excited I had to share it with you!

2 Responses

  1. >Aw – you know its posts like this that make me really want to find a way to persuade my employer to let me drop to 4 days a weekDo you end up working on your day off?

  2. >Not really, I sometimes do a few calls/ e-mails but its ok. the Boy keeps me far too busy for anything else!!I hope you find the right balance for you!

Leave a Reply

