>Things are hotting up

>I am so happy the weather is getting warmer, stashing my wonderfully warm jacket in the cellar is something I look forward to every year and in exchange bringing up flip flops and short skirts. I would love to be a good gardener but I have this annoying habit of killing every plant I have ever owned, something to do with needing watering. I think my problem is I just love the garden but my main love is sun-worshipping. We have a huge Elephant bean bag in the garden which I can lie on without getting my feet tickled by the grass, in fact it is so comfy I had a nap on it yesterday! So here is what I love about Summer in England:

  • BBQs – ribs, burgers, corn on the cob, what more can I say
  • The smell of freshly cut grass
  • Making daisy chains
  • Waking up to sunshine (and if I’m really tired, going to sleep in it too)
  • Short skirts, flip flops and vest tops
  • Ice creams – especially Calippos and 99’s
  • Letting fresh air into the house
  • Paddling pools
  • Letting the Boy run around in the most adorable reusable nappies

So what do you love about the Summer?

4 Responses

  1. >I love love love 99's. By far the best. Was gutted when I was pregnant and apparently your not supposed to have Mr Whippy icecream!

  2. >I too love letting the boy run around in gorgeous nappies, who needs shorts eh! Paddling pools, BBQs, holidaying in the UK, going to the park!I love the summer!

  3. >Mrs E, I asked my midwife about 99s the other day and she said they were fine. I am taking her for gospel! Hmm, she also said no alcohol, think I will pick and choose my favourites! :)Heidi – let me know if you can recommend any gorgeous nappies, my favourites are Itti Bitti and Bambootys.

  4. >a lovely post. Am liking the blog. Following you now!

Leave a Reply

