Potty Training – 2 weeks on

>Thank you so much to everyone who read my Potty Training diary, it really helped spur me along when I felt like giving up at times and to know other people had similar experiences was very reassuring.

So we are 13 days on from when we started and the Boy is my little superstar, since last Tuesday we have had one wee accident. Apart from that we’ve had 2 days with grandparents, 2 days with the childminder and no accidents at either. I think you can imagine my proud mummy grin each day I hear this. His childminder said “he was a star” – and that’s a direct quote!

He still isn’t asking to go to the potty and he is still in nappies at night (he sleeps with a sports water bottle so that’s got to be cracked first!) but he is doing really well and I am very pleased its going so well.

Will update as and when we get rid of night nappies!

Leave a Reply

