B Organic Skincare review

Thanks to the power of Twitter I “met” B Organic Skincare and was very pleased to be asked to review a couple of their products. I was always interested in natural and organic products for me but my main aim was what smells nice and what moisturises my skin. Of course the Boy doesn’t need any smell or smoothness enhancers and in my aim to keep him natural and organic I was only interested in skincare products that weren’t full of nasties.

I was excited about trying something new with the Boy at bathtime as he loves his bath – mainly he loves splashing me and the mock-stern look I give him but he also loves bubbles. I received their Lavender Bubble Bath which smelled divine and I love Lavender for bedtime as its so relaxing. It bubbled really well and I didn’t notice any dry skin afterwards on the Boy, which he had suffered with from other bubble baths. They have sadly discontinued this product now but its been replaced with an all rounder Top to Toe wash and if its of the same quality I’m sure its fab!

I also got a tester pot of their Lavender and Camomile soothing balm which I would rub on the Boys chest after a bath to give him a lovely soothing smell before bed. The consistency and ease of use of this balm is great and could be used for lots of things – sore skin, massages, nappy rash.

All in all I was impressed at these products and the combination of vegan and organic ingredients which were made with delicate and sensitive skin in mind.

The full range of products can be seen on the website at http://www.b-organic.co.uk

 

2 Responses

  1. ooh lovely, i love their stuff x

  2. I do too, just waiting for the Boys current stuff to run out and then I can order more!

Leave a Reply

