Thinking Big Supporting Small – Munchkins and Poppets

I am very pleased to introduce to you Munchkins and Poppets, a fantastic shop selling  a range of baby and toddler items run by mum of three, Helen. I have chosen Helen to be  the next beneficiary of my Supporting Small Businesses campaign as we have spoken on twitter on numerous occasions and apart from the fact she seems lovely, Helen told me that she is struggling to get the business to take off and was hoping something like this could give it a kick start. So please visit Helens website and have a look around.

Here is Munchkins and Poppets, in Helens own words

Photobucket

My name is Helen and I’m married with 3 children. I started my own business in 2005 in an attempt to move away from working unsociable hours that fitted in around my husbands job. Two years later I was able to give up my part-time job and dedicate more time to my business. I sell mainly via my shop on Ebay but earlier this year Munchkins and Poppets was born. I work on my own with very limited knowledge of SEO and HTML but have managed to create an online shop of which I am proud. It’s not perfect and I’m always tweaking it, my biggest hurdle now is actually getting buyers to visit the website so I am very thankful to ChocOrangeCityMum for giving me this opportunity to share my shop with her readers.

I sell a wide variety of baby related products including quality brand names such as Konfidence, Zoggs and Sunshine Kids, all at very competitive prices and I’m always on the lookout for new products to add to my range. Orders are always sent the same or next day so you shouldn’t have to wait long for it to arrive.

Please come and have a look at Munchkins and Poppets and follow on FacebookTwitter and on the blog for new product updates and special offers.

Thanks, Helen

2 Responses

  1. Thanks so much for this, it is much appreciated
    x

  2. I can recommend Munchkins and Poppets too! Brilliant service. xx

Leave a Reply

