I made something else I am proud of!

Obviously first and foremost its the Boy, I really am very clever for making such an amazing and wonderful child and I constantly pat myself on the back for such an achievement. Yes, I am awesome (in this respect anyway!) 

I started knitting a couple of months ago and today I have completed this lovely little ensemble for the Boy and I wanted to show it off. (I know the thumbs on the mittens aren’t quite right but I blame the pattern and he can squeeze them in)

6 Responses

  1. Clever you!

    • I love knitting, its just following patterns which I can just about manage, its the creating I can’t do!

  2. I love them! I started knitting a blanket when I was pregnant & I just about managed something the size of a dolls scarf by the end of the pregnancy!

    • 3 months maternity leave before baby arrives helps!! I have done a blanket too, will show it off when I have a little model for it 🙂

  3. Love it………have wanted to start knitting again myself ( i used to like to make toys!) I also love the fact you have put string on the mittens to stop them getting lost! lol

    • they wouldn’t be kids mittens without a string to keep them together!!

Leave a Reply

