Thomas in Charge – Review and Competition.

Well, of course its not Thomas in Charge in our house but its the Boy and boy how he reins over this house. He is adorable of course but has the energy of a 3 year old (go figure) so peace and quiet time – or more accurately Baby Girl feeding time without her being bashed in the head with Buzz Lightyear, a book or other seemingly innocent household objects which can in fact be used as weapons – consists of TV, blanket and a transfixed Boy.

The Thomas in Charge DVD certainly does the trick, with 4 episodes running over 50 minutes the Boy loves watching them, especially with Mr Perkins who reminds me a bit of the very popular Mr Tumble in the way he acts out his storyline in between the episodes about playing music at Knapford Bandstand.

I do wonder whatever happened to the original theme tune, it wasn’t necessarily the best song in the world but it was a classic and I am sure anyone born before the 90’s could hum it on demand. Having said that I do secretly enjoy the new theme tune, especially the way you can sing along to it (as the words come up on the screen) at the end.

I think this is a great DVD for preschoolers and the Boy certainly gave it his seal of approval, that is you can’t get a word out of him whilst he’s watching!

I have two copies of the Thomas in Charge DVD to give away. To win, please leave a comment with contact details below.

For an extra entry you can tweet “I want to win a chuffingly good Thomas in Charge DVD with @choc0range http://wp.me/p1yQFE-h1”  – let me know in your comment you have also tweeted.

UK only

Closing Date 15 February 2012

 I was provided with this DVD free of charge but all opinions are my own.

40 Responses

  1. Count me in 🙂

    @caro_mad

  2. I have also tweeted as @caro_mad x

  3. I’d love to win! Thank you.

  4. Tweeted! @pandcands

  5. please include me, my son would love this!

  6. i have tweeted as @ashlallan

  7. contact me on twitter as @petitmew 🙂

  8. I’ve also tweeted! @petitmew

  9. Oh would love a copy! @MultipleMummy

  10. Brilliant prize so hope I win

  11. Please enter me for this lovely competition.

  12. I’d love to enter.

  13. Love Thomas – would be chuffed to win

    I have tweeted your message on Twitter – tweet me @aesop30

  14. GREAT PRIZE WE JUST LOVE THOMAS AND JAMES AND THE REST OF THE ENGINES

  15. Bb would love this x

  16. I used to read Thomas stories to my son and now my grandson who also loves the DVDs

  17. I have tweeted @RuthMarianna

  18. Great competition. My email addy is nataliemay27@hotmail.com

  19. I have tweeted @nataliemay29

  20. Thanks for the comp

  21. Tweeted as @claner as well

  22. We are Thomas mad, please count me in

    @littleboo_21

  23. Tweeted too

    @littleboo_21

  24. Yes Please !

  25. @MelanieMse on twitter

  26. tweeting and following on twitter as @MelanieMse

  27. Yes please. Would love this.

    have also tweeted @StokieBecks

  28. My little boy (2) would love this he is currently holding down his Thomas tooter on his book that he adores so he will absolutely be gripped by a dvd (which means a bit of peace to do jobs for Mummy yay!) Great comp 🙂 also tweeted as @Kilmowskicat

  29. Would love this, tweeted as @almac1965 😀

  30. I would love to win this for my 2 children who love Thomas

    @VictoriaJayne23

  31. Tweeted

    @VictoriaJayne23

  32. tweeted @kaydee86

    Great comp

  33. My nephew loves Thomas so I’d be the favourite Aunt if I won!

  34. Would love to win

  35. count me in please my lil one loves THomas @bbdiva1977

  36. have tweeted @bbdiva1977

  37. My granddaughter loves Thomas. I would be delighted to win this for her!

  38. would love to win 🙂

  39. tweeted – snarepuss

  40. I’ve tweeted – @samanthawesley

Leave a Reply

